Longleat was everything 

What a beautiful weekend at Longleat with some of the most beautiful animals in the world, a safari of all sorts of cats and birds, a well kept land of conservation, crazy land mass, a taste of exotic English Heritage, mingling with the Aristocrats who own this mind blowing estate, lots of education on 17th C history and the legacies of the Viscounts, food stalls and Nadia, the chef in the building, the sophistication of Lady Emma’s exclusive afternoon tea and that fab vintage china tea set, touring Lord Bath’s castle and more importantly enjoying time with my lovely Carol who was treating me to a belated birthday treat. 
My Carol 😍

I have to mention that one of my highlights was when the beautiful Viscountess, Emma Weymouth whom I absolutely adore and admire stopped to say hey to us and told me after I had obviously complemented her, “you are absolutely beautiful”. 

Awww, bless her. 

Of course I blushed…and thanked her. I told her we were booked for her exclusive tea and she said she would meet us at the Orangery for a meet and greet. What a lovely young lady. 

She actually got married at the Orangery. The modesty though…

A remarkably beautiful soul and even more stunning in real life. 

And to end the weekend was steak night for dinner with my love. 

I am blessed…

I must say it’s always refreshing to have a taste of the country with limited or no access to network.

My memories of the little old town that inhabits many retired pensioners, Warminster…

Longleat…


Leave a Reply

